My Very First Blogging Event

Hi Everyone,

Although I have been blogging for almost 5 years, I decided to launch a new blog focused solely on Indian food.  My other blog is a globally focused blog, with recipes from cuisines around the world.

Recently, I have learned about the variety of Indian breads/pastries:

  • Chapati
  • Paratha
  • Naan
  • Poori
  • Dosa
  • Idli
  • Adai
  • Uttapam
  • Dhebra
  • Dhokla
  • Thepla
  • Ginnappa
  • Samosa

I have decided I want to master all of these, as well as learning more about Indian regional cuisine.

Although I have cookbooks from some Indian heavyweights like Madhur Jaffrey and Julie Sahni, I am looking to my fellow food bloggers for recipes to try.  To that end, I am inviting everyone to contribute to my very first blogging event and I plan to sponsor an event every month.  For the first 12 months of this blog, the events will all focus on Indian breads and/or pastry.  Every month, I will announce a winning recipe that I am going to try.

Rules for the Coconut Event @ From Adai to Dhebra:

1 – Recipe must include coconut in some form: grated coconut, powdered coconut, coconut milk, coconut water, coconut essence

2 – Recipe must be of one of the above mentioned bread types. (If there is another Indian bread type I did not include, please email me at islandpalate@gmail.com)

3 – Your posting must include logo and linkback to this page.

4 – Archived entries are allowed (not older than 6 months).  Archived entries must be reposted with logo and linkbacks.

5 – Any submissions that do not follow the rules will be deleted.

6 – Linky Tool will open on March 30 and close on April 30th.

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

One thought on “My Very First Blogging Event

Leave a comment